Funding programmes, competitions and awards

Apply now for Most Innovative European Biotech SME Awards 2019

Most Innovative European Biotech SME Award 2019

The Most Innovative European Biotech SME Award of EuropaBio, the European umbrella association for biotechnology, recognizes biotech innovation and its contribution to society in Europe. SMEs can apply in three categories: healthcare, agricultural and industrial biotechnology. Applications can be submitted online at until close of business on 15 September 2019.

A jury of biotech experts will select a winner and runners-up for each of the three categories. The winners will be honoured at an awards ceremony in Brussels on 6 November. Each winner receives a €10,000 cash prize plus two years of free membership in EuropaBio; runners-up also receive the free membership. 

Heading the jury is Peter Heinrich, BIO Deutschland board chairman and EuropaBio board member, who has also chaired EuropaBio’s SME Platform since March 2017. Other members of the jury include Karen Bernstein, co-founder and chairman of BioCentury; Prof. Andrew Porter, professor of medical biotechnology at the University of Aberdeen; Debora Dumont, co-founder and managing partner of Bioqube Ventures; Dr Huber Birner, managing partner of TVM Capital; and Joanna Dupont-Inglis, secretary general of EuropaBio.  

In order to be eligible for the EuropaBio SME awards, a company must qualify as an SME under the standard EU SME definition (see

More information can be found at

Innovative Medicines Initiative 2 - Ausschreibung 19

Call ID: H2020-JTI-IMI2-2019-19-single-stage
Action Type: RIA – Research and Innovation Actions

Thema: Restricted Call to maximise impact of IMI2 JU objectives and scientific priorities

Alle Details zu den Themen und den Bedingungen für die Ausschreibung finden Sie hier:

oder hier:
IMI2 - Call 19 text:

Wichtige Termine und Eingaben

  • Draft topic texts published: 10 April 2019
  • Publication date: 26 June 2019
  • Submission start date: 26 June 2019
  • Submission deadline: 26 September 2019 (17:00:00 Brussels time)

Go back